The debate is the thing – Hon Justice Ogola Poem at Uganda Presidential Debate

Last night, it was an historic moment for poetry in Uganda, as it highlighted the start of a memorable time in Uganda’s political history – the first ever Presidential Debate. When I saw Justice Ogola giving the speech to kick off the debate, my heart jumped because I knew this learned man loved poetry and maybe he would recite. And boy was I right. This is what he said before he read  “The debate is the thing” transcribed below. “Permit me now to speak from my own heart about what I feel in this moment.” The debate is the thing. […]

Source: The debate is the thing – Hon Justice Ogola Poem at Uganda Presidential Debate

Author: Kim Jacobs UG

Down on earth with love, okay am just me, most epic guy who loves seeing people around me happy. So that defines me, dramatic, cool guy.

Leave a Reply

